The annual summer festival in idyllic La Jolla opens on August 2 with the traditional open-air concert. 

Opening night on August 4 brings Music Director Cho-Liang Lin for a program of "Fiddles vs. Pianos" with violinists Chee-Yun, David Chan, Ray Ushikubo; pianists Scott Cuellar, Christina Naughton, Michelle Naughton, Olga Kern; and bassist DaXun Zhang. 

Featured artists of La Jolla Music Society's SummerFest include Olli Mustonen, Glenn Dicterow, Robert deMaine, Toby Hoffman, John Largess, Wu Man, Edward Arron, the MirĂ³ Quartet, the Ulysses Quartet, the Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio, and more. 

Explore the full SummerFest schedule.